Well that was my first video blog. I hope you didn’t mind it – I certainly should not expect a career on television any time soon. Maybe radio though. I have a face for radio.

On to the competition! Here is a list of books reviewed for the site. If any of them take your fancy, drop me a line either here, via email (emmet[DOT]ocuana[AT]gmail[DOT]com), or Twitter @TalesAndYarns – and tell me why you want to read the book in question.

A review of your own would also be welcome. The more you give me, the easier it will be to decide who gets what. Of course, postage costing what it does, I can only send out one prize, so there’ll be no runners up books I am afraid. Submissions will be welcome before Wednesday 24th November.

Cheers folks,

Emmet

Great Expectations, by Charles Dickens

Half the Blood of Brooklyn, by Charlie Huston

Dead Witch Walking, by Kim Harrison

Beyond Black, by Hilary Mantel

Inventing the Abbotts, by Sue Miller

The Happiest Refugee, by Anh Do

Wonder Woman: Contagion, by Gail Simone, Nicola Scott and Aaron Lopresti

Mysterius the Unfathomable, by Jeff Parker and Tom Fowler

The King In Yellow, by Robert W. Chambers

